DIY Goo Gone

Lately, I have been finding myself in need of some Goo Gone!

I know we have some somewhere, but I don’t have the time, and really don’t want to look for it!

So, I came up with a simple solution that is quick, easy, and CHEAP!

It’s TWO ingredients!

And I can almost guarantee that you have these two ingredients in your home.

DIY Goo GoneYep, just Vegetable Oil and Baking Soda!

SO EASY!

The ratio is 1:1.

So if you need just a little, use one teaspoon of each and mix together.

DIY Goo GoneThe project I needed it for was a Snow Globe.

We just used Karsyn’s old baby food jars, so I did not need much.

DIY Goo Gone

After you mix it well, lay it on thick!

DIY Goo GoneLet it sit for about 5-10 minutes, just depending on how much goop you need to get rid of.

Then rinse off with warm water!

You’re welcome!

signature

 

 

 

47 thoughts on “DIY Goo Gone

  1. Pingback: Pinworthy Projects Party – My Pinworthy Picks

  2. This is sweet!! I like to clean up my textbooks before selling them to others online (when I buy them they will have marks and stickers all over them) and this works perfectly on them!! Thanks!!

  3. I’m letting my paste sit for the10 mins while I write this. I used 2 parts baking soda and 1 part veg oil. I’ll post how it turns out after. Cross my fingers.

  4. Pingback: DIY Goo Gone! | Room Color Schemes

  5. Pingback: Pasta Sauce Bottle Soap Dispenser

  6. Great! Cleaned up my son’s lacrosse stick the night before the big game. Thank you! And BTW, how’d you know that recipe would work?

  7. OMG it worked amazingly well!! I did not have vegetable oil, I had mazola oil and it worked perfectly well. Thank you SO MUCH!

  8. Pingback: {Around the House} DIY Cleaning Solutions - Honey Bees & Daisies

  9. Tried the DIY homemade goo gone. I used 1 TBSP of cooking oil and 1TBSP of baking soda. It took the sticky right off. I did not want to use anything with chemicals in it because I am going to put food on it. Thanks so much.

  10. Pingback: Make Your Own Goo Gone — Info You Should Know

  11. Thank you sooooooo much. It worked perfectly. My sunglasses was pulling my hair when I wore them, this fixed it. My electric toothbrush switch was all rubber sticky, fixed that too.

So, what do ya think?