Kitchen Inspiration

I have all of the rooms planned out in my head. I owe a big thanks to Pinterest for helping me out a LOT! I plan on doing my kitchen red, yellow and blue.

Red, yellow and blue Kitchen Inspiration. Perfect for the vintage/retro look. | Two Million Miles

My cabinets are going to be a white knotty wood (!!!!) with metallic black counter tops. They should look something like this..

White Knotty Wood Cabinets | Two Million Miles

In the corner of the dining area, there is a built-in hutch. SWOON! When we were looking at the house, my dad asked me what I wanted to do with it (like suggesting that I knock it out). “Leave it there! I love it!” We aren’t doing anything besides paint that bad boy. I plan on doing my kitchen walls blue and I will paint the hutch red. I found these adorable vintage suitcases and I thought they would be so cute somewhere in my kitchen, but I just don’t know where. I don’t think there would be enough room on the hutch for them. Maybe above the cabinets, if there is room?

Red, Yellow and Blue Vintage suitcases! | Two Million Miles

Can we just talk about the vintage yellow clock for a second?! If I don’t end up using it in my kitchen, it’s definitely going in my room!

I don’t have a lot of wall space, but these prints are too cute! Plus, you can customize them to your own colors, so I’d take the charcoal out and replace it with yellow.

Super cute kitchen printables. You can even customize the colors to match your kitchen. | Two Million Miles

I can’t find the original source for this one, but there are a lot of things I love about this picture. One: the red EAT letters in the background! They would look so cute on my hutch, but in a different color. Two: the red table! I bought a tall white table off of one of the Facebook yard sale groups for $20. It has four stools. The table top is a little warped from them having it outside while they were trying to sell it, so I’ve planned on sanding it down and just repainting it white, but I might actually do red! Three: the candle stick chandelier! There is one in my front room, but it’s the terrible gold one. This makes me want to repaint it and hang it above my table!

LOVE the red EAT and the red table. Also, how cute is that candle light chandelier? | Two Million MilesI probably won’t add too many red decorations to my red hutch, but I love the vintage dishes on this one!

Loving the red, blue and white vintage dishes on this hutch. | Two Million MilesBut then I see this picture and it makes me want to paint the chairs instead. Decisions, decisions! (P.S. I love Bower Power blog. You should follow it.)

Light blue walls with red kitchen chairs. | Two Million MilesThis listing is no longer available, but these wall vases would so easy to make and then you could paint them whatever color you wanted. But I just love this color combo!

Red, blue and yellow mini vases. Would be so easy to make with some scrap wood and you could change the colors, too. | Two Million MilesHow cute is this?! You wouldn’t even need to use fabric, if you didn’t want to – just patterned paper. You can buy the frames and silverware at the Dollar Store. Cute, cheap and easy DIY project!

Super easy DIY! Just get some silverware at the Dollar Store or use some old ones, spray them and a frame and then add some patterned paper to the back. Glue the silverware on. | Two Million Miles

This is such a cute idea! Would be so easy to make and you can paint the blocks to match your kitchen. Check this article out for lots more silverware decor ideas.

Adorable key holders made out of wood and silverware! So cute! | Two Million Miles

This Exit sign is darling! I plan on getting it the next time I go to Hobby Lobby (aka HEAVEN!).

Exit Way Out Sign. Perfect for a kitchen or a vintage room. | Two Million Miles

I’ll do a post of inspiration for each room and then I will definitely show you the real thing once I get to it!
signature

3 thoughts on “Kitchen Inspiration

  1. Pingback: Grey and Purple Bathroom Inspiration | Two Million Miles

  2. Pingback: Pink, Black, White and Gold Office/Craft Room Inspiration | Two Million Miles

So, what do ya think?