Beauty FAIL!

You may have seen this picture floating around on Pinterest with this description, “To straighten hair without heat, just mix a cup of water with 2 tablespoons of BROWN sugar, pour it into a spray bottle, then spray into damp hair and let air dry.”

24322476798Well, I repinned it and decided to try it the other day because I had just gotten in the shower and I was in a hurry. So I mixed up my solution and started spraying my hair…

Boy! Was that a mistake! I was so embarrassed. My hair was so gross and sticky! It began to flake and looked like I had super bad dandruff. Ew. And remember when I said I was in a hurry? Yeah, I didn’t even have time to jump back in the shower to rinse it out.

Moral of the story: DON’T TRY THIS AT HOME!

FailWhat beauty tips have you tried that did not worked out as planned?

signature

Subscribe

 

 

So, what do ya think?

