September 1 – Goals

Hello bloggy land. It’s been a {LONG} while since I’ve been here.. And I’ve missed it. I miss writing. Soooo much has changed in the last year… I’ve been wanting to blog for a while now, but didn’t know where to start. The other day I was browsing Pinterest {naturally}, and I came across this calendar for blogging. So I thought, “What the hell? I’ll give it a shot!” So here goes..

Blog ideas for every day in September.

September 1 – My Goals

I only have a million and two of them. My number one goal right now {besides being the best mother I possibly can be} is to buy a house. I seriously cannot get my mind off of it. And if you know me, you know that I am stubborn as hell and when I want something, I don’t stop until I get it. “My way or no way” kinda thing. I am going in to the bank tomorrow to see if I even qualify for anything. Also, my dad and I are going to look at a house I’ve been eyeing. It’s older and needs some work, but it’s for a really good price. I’m hoping it’s not too good to be true. There are a couple others besides this one that I have been looking at, but I am not sure if they are outside of my price range or not, since I don’t know if I qualify for anything. I’m nervous but excited. I want to be in my own place so bad. I want to get sweet boy a dog and I just want my own space.

My next goal is to get my bachelor’s in Psychology. I decided on Thursday that I can going back to school in January to pursue my dream of becoming a counselor and that starts with getting my degree. Here’s to an even busier life. Not quite sure how I am going to juggle everything.

Another goal I have is to pay off some debt. I need to be better with my money and not get suckered in to every stores credit card. Even though they have such good incentives! Ugh. The struggle is real. I need to only use them to get the discount and then pay it off right then, while I’m still in the store.

One more current goal I have right now is to lose some weight. To get back down to my “normal” size. I’ve gained about 20 pounds since March and it’s so upsetting to me! I have no idea why. I wasn’t doing anything different. It seemed like one day I just woke up and gained half a person. I’ve had to break out all my old pants from high school – which barely fit. This is the biggest I’ve ever been. I’m thinking it has something to do with my thyroids. I really need to get some blood work done, but we have been waiting for our new insurance to kick in. Now, I’ve been watching what I eat. Drinking only water. Walking at least three miles every night. I’m not seeing a lot of progress, but I am doing what I can. Trying to let the weight just take care of itself.

Those are just a few of my short-term goals I have for myself right now. Here’s to being able to accomplish them!

signature

So, what do ya think?

