Googly Eye Picture Frame

Another fun and super cute thing I made for Karsyn’s Monster Party was this picture frame.

Eye Frame 6As you can see, I sat it on the table with the goodie bags {tutorial on those to come!}.
{Get the FREE printable here.}

Eye Frame 4

What you’ll need:
-Googly eyes {I used about 4 bags from the Dollar Store – 125 pieces each}
-Unfinished wood picture frame {Mine is from Walmart – The opening is 5×7.}
-Green paint
-Paint brush
-Hot glue gun and glue sticks

First off, paint your frame! I just did mine inside on a piece of cardboard. Give it two or three coats. And make sure you get the outsides and insides. The back doesn’t matter.

Eye Frame

Next, after you’ve given the frame plenty of time to dry, you’ll glue the eyes on. I used the same method for gluing down the eyes as I did on the Googly Eye Wreath – where’d I’d draw on some glue, then lay down the eyes.

Eye Frame 3Then when you’re all done gluing the eyes on, you should have yourself a cute googly eye frame!

Eye Frame 5Now all you need to do is add a picture or printable to the inside!

Eye Frame 6

And as I said when I made the Googly Eye Wreath, the best part about these decorations is that I can use them for Halloween, too!

Eye Frame 2Tutorial coming on how I made the garland as well! (:

signature
Subscribe

So, what do ya think?

