Big Dreams

You know that feeling when you’re laying in bed, trying to sleep and your mind just WILL NOT shut off?? Yeah, me, too. Every. Single. Night.

Last night, I couldn’t help but think of all these things I want to do in my life and all of my big dreams that I have for myself and my business. I see all of these other boutiques that sell like crazy and I am envious, not jealous, but I do envy all their fans and the support that they get, and of course, the money would be nice. But money really isn’t what it’s all about. I ENJOY my job. I enjoy selling clothes and jewelry to others. I love helping them feel good about themselves and finding a good deal. I know that when I am scrolling through my newsfeed and I see some boutiques that carry the EXACT same items as me, but are charging almost 50% MORE than what I am charging, it makes me sad. Good for them that they can charge that much, because I know how much the item costs and they are making a KILLING! But I know that not everyone can afford to pay those prices and it sucks for them because they want these items so bad, but just can’t afford it. I really do try to provide items at affordable prices. I realize that sometimes $40 for a dress is not exactly affordable, but I am hardly making anything off that price!

Someday, I would love to be so big that I have to hire employees to help me do all the things that I do by myself right now. I can’t wait to get a warehouse someday because my business will have grown too big for my home. I can’t wait to meet future customers and have friendships. And I’ll tell you what, I have made some really great friends through my business. I love that part of it a lot. No, we don’t “hang out”, but when I see them at the store or something, we have a nice chat or if it’s friends that don’t live nearby, we just have conversations over messages. It’s nice to know that I am making a difference in these women’s lives.

So all the while I am dreaming about all these things and feeling discouraged because I am not there yet, I have to take a step back and remember that I am only 20 years old. I have a FULL life ahead of me. I WILL accomplish those things and I WILL fulfill my dreams, just not right now. It may not be tomorrow, and it may not be the next day. It may not be for even a couple YEARS, but it WILL happen!

Tell me your big dreams!

So, what do ya think?

