Guess What?!

I know I am SUPER late on posting this, but..

On Christmas..

I got..

ring

ENGAGED!!!

WOOOHOOO!!

Six years and one kid later, we are FINALLY getting hitched!

We’re thinkin’ July 27th.

We thought it would be a good day because most of our families will be here for the 24 of July.

{If you’re not from Utah, then you’re probably wondering why in the heck that is a significant date, but it is! We celebrate it just like the 4th of July. Parades, booths, food, etc.}

I never really thought too much about planning a wedding before, so of course, I never realized how stressful it was.

I now know why people elope!

ring2

Isn’t she pertttty?

The band goes inside of the ring – so it can slide in and out.

But I did tell Kade that I would like another band just to thicken it up.

Plus, I love it a lot more with the band in it, and I don’t really want to wait until July 27th to wear it that way!

One more downside – He ordered a size too big, so I had to send it back to get the right size.

Thankfully I just barely got it back.

My mom and Kade’s step-dad even told us that they would pay for it if we were to go down to Vegas to elope.

But that’s no fun.

First off, we’re not even 21 yet, so we couldn’t do anything.

And second, I’m not much of a partier, so I don’t think I would really enjoy that.

I just have to say that I am VERY thankful for Pinterest. (:

I do feel bad for those of you that got married before Pinterest.

Poor girls.

If you have any wedding tips or advice, I would love to hear it!

signature

4 thoughts on “Guess What?!

So, what do ya think?

