Pin the Eye on the Monster

Hey lovelies! How are you? Long time, no post.

I’ve missed blogging. Life just seems to get in the way. Plus, I like to do everything on Kade’s computer cuz his is fast. Mine is slower than a turtle. But his charger decided to take a dump {for the 6th time in 4 months}, so we had to wait for a new one to come.

And now here I am. On my computer. Because Kade is on his. Rats!

I am going to show you how I made this super cute game for Karsyn’s birthday!

Pin the eye on the monster! So cute, right?!

You’ll need:
*2 large poster board papers {I got white and green. Two for $1 at Dollar Tree.}
*Black Sharpie
*White paper
*Some form of glue
*Google eyes
*Scissors
*Pencil

The monster shape was inspired by the one I used for the invite envelopes.

I lightly drew the monster shape on to the green poster paper.

{I know.. You can hardly see it. I said lightly!}

Then I cut it out..

He looked a little boring just like that, so I drew an outline on him..

{Crappy pic. Sorry!}

Then I drew a mouth on him.

Now on to the eyes..

I just found some scrap pieces of white paper. Then I got out one of my cups to trace. They were the size I wanted and I knew I wouldn’t be able to freehand a decent looking circle.

Then I cut them out and drew an outline around them.

I picked out the biggest google eyes out of my bag.

Then I just got some double-sided tape and stuck them on!

And there you have it! A super fun game for the kids to play and one that you can easily make!

Oh, and as you can see, I just {double-sided} taped the monster to the white poster board and wrote on it.

Unfortunately, we didn’t play it at the party, so I didn’t get any pictures of it being played. ): All the kids were concerned about was the Pinata.

{And if you look close enough, you can see that the one leg is crooked. Karsyn is to blame. He tore it off and I told Kade to stick it back on. That’s how it looked.

 

So, what do ya think?

