Tuesday 10

I’ve said it once, and I’ll say it again.. I don’t know what is with me this month and why I cannot keep up with my blog, but I AM SORRY!

Anyway! I am back. And I am linking up to M2M&R’s Tuesday 10!

This weeks theme is: 10 Things I Wish I Knew 10 Years Ago

First off, let me start by saying that 10 years ago, I was almost 10! So, my answers may not be as great as some others that are a little bit older and more experienced at life.

Here we go:

1 – I wish I knew that I wouldn’t be a daddy’s girl for very much longer, so I need to prepare for that.

2 – I wish I knew that growing up really isn’t all that it’s cracked up to be, so stop wishing your life away. {Yes, everyone told me that, but I was 9 and just wanted to be 19.}

3 – I wish I knew how to really stand up for myself and not let others walk all over me. {Yes, I was only 9, but I had to act older.}

4 – I wish I knew that I still would not have moved out of this podunk town that I always wanted to get out of!

5 – I wish I knew that I was not as good at sports as I thought I was. Ha! I’ve made a fool of myself!

6 – I wish I knew that I would be a teen mom so I could prepare for that more.

7 – I wish I knew that I would be only 3 credits away from having my associates degree so that I would have taken more classes during High School instead of going home and getting on Facebook.

8 – I wish I knew that being a mom is the most rewarding job on Earth, but it’s also one of those things that isn’t all that it’s cracked up to be.

9 – I wish I knew that I would eventually go to live with my momma!

10 – I wish I knew that every little thing was gonna be all right!

There you have it.. Most of them were lame answers, but heck, I was 9!

4 thoughts on “Tuesday 10

  1. These were not lame answers. In another 5 or ten years you can do one of your 20’s. I wish I knew know what I didn’t know then but they made us the better people we are now.
    I been looking for your part 2 bout your dog you adopted did I miss that one?

So, what do ya think?

