Teen Mom

I confess. I am a Teen Mom JUNKIE! I just can’t get enough.

I am definitely going to miss the original cast.

Left to Right {Leah, Amber, Sophia, Farrah, Catelynn, Bentley, and Maci}

If you don’t watch Teen Mom, then you probably don’t know what I am talking about.. The original cast just finished their last season on air. ): WAHHH! There is talk about some of them having their own show, though. So let’s hope for that! I record every episode and watch them when I am going to bed. I just finished watching the season finale of the original cast. I have some very strong opinions about these girls. Now, these are just my opinions. If you don’t like it, I’m not sorry, then don’t read it. Also, don’t get me wrong, as a teen mom myself, yes it’s hard raising a child, but would I change it for the world? Absolutely not. Do I feel like I am missing out on some things that my friends are having fun doing? Sometimes, but I still wouldn’t change a single thing. I wouldn’t have it any other way. Do I feel like a loner because most of my friends are off to college and I’m not? Yes, but I can go to college here. I just don’t wanna… :/ I HATE it! I went last semester and it just about killed me.

Now, on to what I was gonna say.. I will start out with Amber. She is my LEAST favorite of the TMOC {Teen Mom Original Cast}. I just want to punch her in the throat every time she comes on. I think her and Gary should have ended her relationship YEARS ago! They are not good for each other. Amber is CRAZY and extremely abusive. Does Gary egg it on? In my opinion, very rarely. I understand that there are two sides to every story and we only see what the producers want us to see, but I cannot even imagine Gary as this ginormous {literally} monster that Amber makes him out to be. He is such a good dad to Leah and he really does only want what’s best for her. And Amber.. if you didn’t want Leah to forget about you, you should have thought about that when you chose not to go to rehab and now you’re sitting in jail for the next five years. Way to go. Oh, and you are SO FLIPPING DRAMATIC!! This is why I just want to punch her in the throat.

This is a screenshot from {Google} when she was on the phone with Gary and they were talking about going to court the next day and Gary told Amber that she could not see Leah that day. She started hyperventilating and then fell over on the bed. Seriously biotch? OMG!

And she barely opens her eyes. I wonder how she sees anything.. Especially with all that make-up piled on.

Ugh. Enough about her.. On to Farrah. My next LEAST favorite of the TMOC.

I understand that she did have some major tragedies in her life, with Derek dying and her mom hitting her, etc., etc. But that gives her absolutely NO right to talk to the way and act the way she does to her parents. She calls her dad by his name, not dad. She TELLS them what they are going to do, instead of asking. She gets so defensive if they ever ask her anything or tell her something she doesn’t want to hear. And let me remind you that her parents BEND OVER BACKWARDS for her and Sophia. She’s a pretty good mom, from what we are shown, but the disrespect towards her parents is what makes me not like her. And don’t get me wrong, I have disrespected my parents MANY times in my day, but I am sorry and I’ve said sorry and we move on. I am so much more grateful now and I truly appreciate all that my parents do for me. Oh, and Farrah has the ugliest crying face.

This is when she is talking about her getting dumped on the show. I can’t blame the dude. I was surprised he stuck with you for that long. I woulda left your bum a LONG time ago! She’s so pushy. She was basically telling him that he needed to marry her after only one month of them dating.

I wish Farrah the best of luck in all she does. I really do. She’s definitely not my favorite, but she’s doing what she feels is best. She went to school, got her degree and she does have big dreams for herself. If she would start to appreciate the things that people do for her {especially her parents}, then I would probably start to like her more. And I give her props for doing this without the help from a spouse/partner. I can’t imagine what raising Karsyn would be like without Kade.

Next up is Catelynn. I love her and Tyler. They chose to give their baby, Carly, up for adoption. I think they made the right choice, although, I could never imagine myself giving up my baby, no matter the circumstance. But that’s just me being selfish. Catelynn and Tyler are a very down-to-earth couple. I admire them. They’ve gone through some REALLY TOUGH stuff. I can’t even fathom what it would be like. Carly has a great life and they get to see her once a year. They’ve set a wedding date and I can’t wait to see what it will be like. I am really proud of them. They have come a long way! They both are going to school to be counselors to help people/teens. I know they will be so good at that.

They’ve come a long way and I hope they can be together forever. I wish them the best of luck, as well. And I know one day, when they are ready, they will make fabulous parents and their child{ren} will be really lucky to have them as their mom and dad.

Lastly, is my most favorite girl of the TMOC.. Maci. Oh, Maci. (:

If I could meet any of these girls, I would choose Maci, HANDS DOWN!

She is a GREAT mom! And I LOVE Bentley, too. He’s one of the cutest little boys! I love his accent. You should hear the way he says “I LUH YEW!” So precious. Maci is so down-to-earth and she has a good head on her shoulders. She was the rebel child that was young and in love and then got pregnant. Her and Ryan tried to work things out, but Ryan was a D-Bag, so they called it quits. Now, I do think it’s sad that they split, not so much for their sake, but for Bentley’s, but it’s better this way. It’s better to have two happy homes than one miserable one. Ryan has grown up a lot since the first season, but he’s still kind of an idiot. He still lives at home and I’m sure his mom still does his laundry, cleans his room, makes his bed, picks out his clothes, and so on. I hope Maci has her own show so I can continue to watch her journey. She’s a strong girl and she pulled her head out and stepped up when she needed to. She’s a fantastic mom. And I admire her for all of those things. I can relate to her a lot. I hope her and Kyle stay together, get married, and have a baby! (:

That’s my take on the TMOC! Hopefully Teen Mom 2 will start soon because I don’t know what I’m gonna do on Tuesday nights anymore……………….

Do you watch Teen Mom? Was I out of line by saying some of these things? Do you feel the same way I do? I’d love to know your thoughts!

 

 

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Teen Mom

  1. I TOTALLY love Teen Mom as well, and I can’t believe I’m admitting it! I love Caitlynn and Tyler the most as they are oddly enough, so mature! I am so glad to see that someone else can’t stand Amber and Farrah. Farrah is HORRIBLE to her parents. So defensive and bossy. Ick!

    • Catelynn and Tyler rock! Their story is truly inspiring. They are great people and I know they will make great parents when they decide the time is right! I am glad I’m not alone on the Farrah and Amber subject haha! (:

So, what do ya think?

