Jar of Dates

Today, I am going to show you how I made the cute Jar of Dates! I was inspired by this on Pinterest.

What you’ll need:
*Jar
*Ribbon
*List of dates {you can make up your own or find a HUGE list of them here}
*Scissors or paper trimmer

First of all, I printed out all 17 pages of dates from here.

Some of the dates were really long and some were really short. A lot of them had another link attached for you to view more ideas on the date.

Then I cut up all the dates. Then I folded them and shoved them in the jar!

The jar was very full!

As you can see, I added some zebra and lime green sparkly, polka dot ribbon to the top and tied it into a pretty bow. I made the tag in Word and printed it, then cut it out and glued it on to some zebra paper. Then I just put double-sided tape on the jar and stuck on the tag! {If you do a can instead of a jar, you can find super cute, pre-designed labels here.}

And there you have yourself a pretty little, overflowing Jar of Dates!

So now you have seen how to do the cups, the plate, and now this!

Tomorrow I will show you how I did the frame!

13 thoughts on “Jar of Dates

  1. This is really really cute! I’ve seen it before, but never thought of using it as a wedding present. My sister-in-law is getting married in a couple of weeks, so that’s perfect timing!

    Visiting your blog from the Mingle With Us Blog Hop! Please stop by and say hi if you have a chance :)

So, what do ya think?

