Zesty Italian Chicken

I hate making dinner. The only time I do it is when Kade is home, which is rare, and a lot of the time, I still don’t even do it then. But on the rare occasion that I DO make dinner, he always loves it. (: Makes me feel good. It also helps that he is not a picky eater. I, on the other hand, am! Very picky! Thankfully, Karsyn got Kade’s trait on food because there hasn’t been a single thing that I have stuck in his mouth from the day he was born that he didn’t like.

I got this recipe from one of my good friends and it’s RIDICULOUSLY easy!!

What you need:
*Crock Pot
*Three large chicken breasts
*A bottle of Zesty Italian dressing

Image
All you do is throw the chicken in the crock pot and pour the entire bottle of dressing in. Turn your crock pot on low and leave in for 7-8 hours OR turn it on high and leave in for 3-4 hours.

When the chicken is ready, the possibilities are endless on how you can eat it. Yesterday, I just ate one of the breasts whole. I didn’t add anything to it. I may or may not have eaten it with my fingers. This stuff just falls apart!! Kade ate it as a sandwich. He just put it on bread with some lettuce, cheese, and ranch. He said it was delicious! We’ve also eaten it on tacos. To do that, I just shredded the chicken, then grated some cheese and melted it on to the tortilla, scooped the desired amount of chicken, added some sour cream and tomatoes! That is really good, too. Probably my favorite way to eat this chicken. My mom has also made it and added some carrots and other veggies. Like I said, the possibilities are endless.

If you make it, I would love to hear how you ate it!!

One thought on “Zesty Italian Chicken

  1. Pingback: Top 5 Post from 2012 | Two Million Miles

So, what do ya think?

